Scroll down to volunteer


Prairie Restoration - Sauk Prairie Conservation Alliance signup sheet

We meet at the Museum of Badger Army Ammunition and carpool to the work site.

Please note: All Saturday workdays have rain dates (the following Sunday). RSVP to receive updates.

Seasonal Tasks:
Spring - Digging, pulling and some spraying of invasive plants.
Summer - Continued invasive plant removal and some brush removal.
Fall - Brush removal and stacking/piling.
Winter - Occasional brush removal and brush pile burning.

Questions? Contact our Volunteer Coordinator, Tom Pier: pierbt54@gmail.com

To sign up, select a row below

Show volunteers

What and when
Open
 
2nd Saturday Workday: Hillside or tool shed
Saturday, March 9 from 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Show 8 names Grace V., Erik A., Tom P., Jeff D., Ron L., Jocelyn M., Chuck L., David S.,
FULL
Oak Freeing: Gattwinkle Farmstead
SUNDAY, March 17 from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Show 10 names Grace V., John N., Jocelyn M., Ken F., Mark E., Tom P., Ron L., Eric S., Karen M., Rich B.,
FULL
CANCELLED! Mid-week Workday: location TBD
Wednesday, March 20 from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Erik A., Tom P., Jocelyn M., David S., Kathleen S.,
5
5
2nd Saturday Workday: Hillside Prairie and Oak Savanna
Saturday, April 13 from 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tom P., Justine R., Kevin O., Chuck L., Corrie B.,
7
7
Earth Day Workday: Kindschi Prairie
Saturday, April 20 from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Show 8 names Erik A., Tom P., Ron L., Jocelyn M., Ken F., Justine R., Grace V., Candace B.,
FULL
2nd Saturday Workday: Hillside Prairie and Oak Savanna (World Migratory Bird Day)
Saturday, May 11 from 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Grace V., Tom P., Jocelyn M., Jeff D., David K., David K., Sarah K., Brian K., Deanna F., Mike G., Sue G., Kevin O.,
8
8
Mid-week Workday: Huber Farmstead
Wednesday, May 22 from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Tom P., Jocelyn M.,
10
10
2nd Saturday Workday: Hillside Prairie and Oak Savanna
Saturday, June 8 from 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Tom P., Jocelyn M., suzanne l.,
9
9
Mid-week Workday: Northeast Savanna
Wednesday, June 19 from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Tom P., Ron L.,
10
10
2nd Saturday Workday: Hillside Prairie and Oak Savanna
Saturday, July 13 from 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Grace V., Tom P.,
10
10
Mid-week Workday: Northeast Savanna
Wednesday, July 24 from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Tom P., Ron L.,
10
10
2nd Saturday Workday: Hillside Prairie and Oak Savanna
Saturday, August 10 from 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Grace V., Tom P.,
10
10
Mid-week Workday: Northeast Savanna
Wednesday, August 21 from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Tom P., Ron L.,
10
10
2nd Saturday Workday: Hillside Prairie and Oak Savanna
Saturday, September 14 from 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Grace V., Tom P.,
10
10
Mid-week Workday: Northeast Savanna
Wednesday, September 25 from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
12
12
2nd Saturday Workday: S-Curve Seed Nursery
Saturday, October 12 from 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Grace V., Tom P.,
10
10
Mid-week Workday: Northeast Savanna
Wednesday, October 23 from 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Tom P., Ron L.,
10
10
2nd Saturday Workday: Hillside Prairie and Oak Savanna
Saturday, November 9 from 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Grace V., Tom P., Ron L., Jocelyn M.,
8
8
2nd Saturday Workday: Hillside Prairie and Oak Savanna
Saturday, December 14 from 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Grace V., Tom P., Ron L.,
9
9
Generated by VolunteerSignup.org © 2011 to 2024, VolunteerSignup.org | Help | FAQ | About | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy