Food Pantry and Special Events Volunteer Sign Up Sheet

The Salvation Army of Bryan/College Station invite volunteers to join us every week on Tuesdays and Wednesdays to help with our weekly food pantry curbside pickup distribution.
Volunteers will report to:
The Salvation Army of Bryan/College Station
2506 Cavitt Avenue
Bryan, TX 77801
Questions? You can call 979-977-0789.

Tuesday Pantry Help
Volunteers report at 9:30 am and expect to work until 12 pm.
Every Tuesday, we receive a truck from the Brazos Valley Food Bank between the hours of 9:30 and 10:30 am and will end around 12 pm. On this truck are pallets of food in which we must unload, bring into the designated rooms, unbox, repackage, and place onto shelves to get ready for distribution day. Volunteers who help on this day can expect to volunteer for 1-3 hours depending on how many people are volunteering that day.

Wednesday Food Distribution Day Volunteers
Volunteers need to show up at 8:30 am and expect to work until at least 11 am
Wednesday is our distribution day. Clients pick up much needed food assistance. Volunteers need to arrive at 8:30AM and should expect to stay until at least 11AM. Distribution may involve the following tasks: fill carts with food from refrigerated and freezer rooms, push carts out of building and back into building, and help load groceries into the trunks of their cars.

To sign up, select a row below

Show volunteers

What and when
Open
 
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 9:30 am
Daniela, Fred,
6
6
Distribution Day
Wednesday September 15, 2021 8:30 am
Daniela,
7
7
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 9:30 am
Show 8 names Jenna M., Jenna M., Jenna M., Jenna M., Jenna M., Jacob E., Molly P., Issac H.,
FULL
Distribution Day
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 8:30 am
Enterprises, Enterprises, Enterprises, Enterprises, Henry,
3
3
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 8:30 am
Enterprises, Enterprises, Enterprises, Enterprises, Henry,
3
3
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 8:30 am
Henry,
7
7
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 8:30 am
Linda,
FULL
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 8:30 am
Henry,
7
7
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 8:30 am
Henry,
7
7
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday November 3, 2021 8:30 am
Henry,
7
7
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 8:30 am
Linda,
FULL
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 8:30 am
8
8
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 8:30 am
8
8
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 8:30 am
8
8
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 8:30 am
8
8
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 8:30 am
Linda,
7
7
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 8:30 am
8
8
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 8:30 am
8
8
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 8:30 am
8
8
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 8:30 am
Linda,
FULL
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 8:30 am
8
8
Pantry Truck Tuesday Help
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 9:30 am
8
8
Distribution Day
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 8:30 am
8
8
Generated by VolunteerSignup.org © 2011 to 2021, VolunteerSignup.org | Help | FAQ | About | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy